By Jason Neet

The album Blurryface has reached peak position on the US Billboard Top 200 Albums for over a week now. The album’s original release date was supposed to be May 19, 2015 by the band’s label Fueled by Ramen but, the band released it themselves two days earlier on May 17th, 2015. The band released five singles all together before the release of the full album which consists of fourteen songs total. You can purchase the whole album on iTunes for $9.99 or an individual song for $1.29 each.

The first single is called “Fairly Local” released on March 17th, 2015 with a music video. The second and third singles were “Tear in My Heart” and “Stressed Out” released April 6th and April 28th, both with music videos. The fourth single “Lane Boy” came out May 4th and the fifth single “Ride” was released May 12th with a music video as well. All of the singles were released worldwide on YouTube.

If you watch any of the music videos from this album you may notice that the lead singer Tyler Joseph has black ink on his neck and hands. In an interview with MTV News (which you can find on MTV’s website or YouTube) Joseph says, “It’s a guy that kind of represents all the things that I as an individual — but also everyone around me — am insecure about, When I think about insecurities and my insecurities are getting the best of me, the things that I think of are kind of a feeling of suffocation and then also the things that I create with my hands,” Joseph also said, “Very dramatic, I know, but it helps me get into that character.”